Lawrenceburg Speedway

  • 1
Lawrenceburg Speedway Roars Back to Life in 2024

Lawrenceburg Speedway Roars Back to Life in 2024

It was a family decision and it will be a family effort for the soon-to-be new operators of Lawrenceburg Speedway.

A Successful Return for the Northern Allstars Late Models to the Burg


Lawrenceburg Speedway

A Successful Return for the Northern Allstars Late Models to the Burg

Northern Allstars Late Model Dirt Series
Race Recap
Lawrenceburg Speedway – Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Saturday, May 18, 2024
Feature Finish:
Driver, Hometown and Winnings

  1. Tyler Erb (New Waverly, Texas) - $5,000
  2. Devin Gilpin (Columbus, Indiana) - $4,000
  3. Kody Evans (Camden, Ohio) - $3,000
  4. David Webb (Nicholasville, Kentucky) – $2,000
  5. Seth Daniels (Jackson, Ohio) - $1,000
  6. Rod Conley (Wheelersburg, Ohio) - $900
  7. Jared Bailey (Bedford, Indiana) - $800
  8. Tanner English (Benton, Kentucky) - $700
  9. Jordan Wever (Bloomington, Indiana) - $600
  10. Tyler Collins (North Vernon, Indiana) - $550
  11. Robby Hensley (Walton, Kentucky) - $525
  12. Trevor Landrum (Florence, Kentucky) - $500
  13. Michael Chilton (Salvisa, Kentucky) - $500
  14. James Rice (Verona, Kentucky) - $500
  15. Josh Rice (Verona, Kentucky) - $500
  16. Cody Mahoney (Madison, Indiana) - $500
  17. Adam Stricker (Batavia, Ohio) - $500
  18. Blake Creech (Richmond, Indiana) - $500
  19. Jason Jameson (Lawrenceburg, Indiana) - $500
  20. Dustin Nobbe (Batesville, Indiana) - $500
    Race Statistics:
    Entries: 32
    Lap Leaders: Tyler Erb 1-35
    Hard Charger of the Race: Jared Bailey, started 20th and finished 7th (advanced 13 positions)

Hamilton Picks Up Third Feature Win in 2024!

The defending Kolossal Insanity Fireworks Modified Track Champion Matt Hamilton blew a motor on opening night and had to miss the next two events waiting for a new powerplant to be prepared. Hamilton returned to the track a few weeks later and has been unstoppable winning for the third time this year. Hamilton grabbed the lead on lap 6 from Mason Cook II who took the lead on the opening lap from his outside front row starting position. Hamilton led the remaining 14 laps to grab the feature win ahead of Pete Holt, Cook II, Zack Bolton and Nick Snell. Heat race winners were JP Roberts Jr., Hamilton, and Scotty Kincaid. Kyle Schornick won the B main. The Kolossal Insanity Fireworks Modifieds return to the track on Saturday June 22nd.

Jones Wins Legend Car Feature in First Trip to Lawrenceburg!

Tanner Jones left Glengarder, New Jersey early Saturday morning to make the 9-hour trip to Lawrenceburg Speedway. He had watched races at Lawrenceburg online and liked what he saw but had never visited the 3/8 mile oval until this past Saturday. What a memorable visit it would end up being. Jones traded the lead with Quade Schoonover for the first 3 laps before securing the top spot on lap 4. Jones would lead the remaining 11 laps to win the Ohio Valley Legend Car Series Feature at Lawrenceburg. Jacob Owens finished second followed by Steven Partin, Quade Schoonover, and Nathan Kennemore. Heat race winners were Partin, Schoonover, Kelby Friese, and Jones. Lucas Manion won the B-Main. 28 Legends were on hand competing for the feature win at Lawrenceburg.

Pflum Finally conquers Lawrenceburg!

Jack Pflum has come close to winning at Lawrenceburg but had yet to break into the win column. He consistently has been fast in 2024, and just needed a complete night to conquer The Burg. Landon Ramirez and Ryan Paciocco led the first hand full of laps before Pflum used the outside line to grab the lead on lap 7. He led the remaining 5 laps to pick up his first career feature win in the Lawrence Motorsports Trailer Sales Hornets. Paciocco finished second followed by Alex West, Brian Pollitt and Cordell Moore. Heat race winners were Landon Ramirez and Cordell Moore. The Lawrence Motorsports Trailer Sales Hornets return to the track on Saturday June 22nd.

Article Credit: James Essex and Chad Cunningham

Article Media

Back to News

Next Event

Driver Registration Buy Tickets!

4 Speed
Auto Glass Resources
Blake Haag Realty
Impact Sports
Kelsey Chevrolet
Kolosal Fireworks
Lawrenceburg Indiana
Lawrenceburg Motorcycle
Sourhtern Indiana REMC
Tands Racing Photos
Lawrenceburg Trailer Sales
Clarks Home Service
Storage Solutions
Kona Ice