Lawrenceburg Speedway

  • 1
Lawrenceburg Speedway Roars Back to Life in 2024

Lawrenceburg Speedway Roars Back to Life in 2024

It was a family decision and it will be a family effort for the soon-to-be new operators of Lawrenceburg Speedway.

Two First Time Winners Break Through at the Burg


Lawrenceburg Speedway

Two First Time Winners Break Through at the Burg

Swanson Finally Conquers Lawrenceburg!

California native, Jake Swanson has finished second at Lawrenceburg. In fact, more than once. He very well could have won a USAC national race at Lawrenceburg, but those nights wouldn’t go his way. Jake Swanson finally mastered The Legendary “Burg” Swanson would start from the pole but fall back behind Shawn Westerfeld who led the first 8 laps before Swanson was able to make the pass for the lead. Swanson would lead the final 17 laps on his way to picking up his first career win at Lawrenceburg. Nick Bilbee would finish second followed by Rylan Gray, JJ Hughes, and Garrett Abrams. Heat race winners were Hughes and Swanson.

Hamilton Returns to Take Feature Win!

Multi-time and defending track champion, Matt Hamilton blew his motor back on opening night and needed a few weeks to get back on the racetrack. Hamilton returned to the track and did it in style, leading all 20 laps in the Kolossal Fireworks Insanity Modifieds Feature. Fifteen-year-old Nicholas Byrd finished a strong second followed by Anthony Chaney, Ricky Bolton, and Ryan Clark. Heat race winners were Trent Green, Anthony Chaney, and Nicholas Byrd. The Kolossal Fireworks Insanity Modifieds return to the track on Saturday May 4th.

Moore Back in Victory Lane!

Cordell Moore led all 12 laps to pick up his first feature win of the year in The Lawrence Motorsports Trailer Sales Hornets. The former multi-time track champ showed he is one of the greatest of all time in the hornets at Lawrenceburg. Last week’s feature winner, Ryan Paciocco finished second followed by Alex West, Landen Ramirez and Brody Hembree. Heat race winners were Moore and Paciocco. The Hornets return to Lawrenceburg on Saturday May 4th.

Heaston Wins First Career Feature!

John Heaston has been trying for 4 years to win at Lawrenceburg. He had come up just short, but on this night, he would finally finish on top. Heaston started on the outside of row 2 and grabbed the lead on the opening lap. He would not look back and lead all 15 laps in the Impact Sports Purestock Feature. Joel Andrews finished second with Danny Eichler, Rick Zimmerman and Chad Ackman rounding out the top 5. Heat race winners were Ackman and Andrews. The Impact Sports Purestocks return to Lawrenceburg on Saturday May 4th.

Article Media

Back to News

Next Event

Driver Registration Buy Tickets!

4 Speed
Auto Glass Resources
Blake Haag Realty
Impact Sports
Kelsey Chevrolet
Kolosal Fireworks
Lawrenceburg Indiana
Lawrenceburg Motorcycle
Sourhtern Indiana REMC
Tands Racing Photos
Lawrenceburg Trailer Sales
Clarks Home Service
Storage Solutions
Kona Ice