News & Results

August 26 Results

Smith Wins Hornet Nationals for Biggest Win!

Bobbo Smith won his first race of his career a week prior to the annual running of the Bessler's U Pull N Save Hornet Nationals.  The win was his first and gave him a renewed life behind the wheel of his hornet.  Bobbo Smith would start from the pole in the biggest hornet race of the year at Lawrenceburg.   He would have no trouble dominating the 20 lap race which paid $1500 to the race winner.  Jesse Ramirez would finish second, followed by Mike Stacy, Landen Ramirez, and Alex West.  Heat race winners were John Knox and Bobbo Smith.  The Besslers U Pull N Save Hornets return on Saturday September 2nd.


Hamilton picks up 50th Career Feature Win!

Matt Hamilton led all 20 laps in the KOI Auto Parts UMP Modifieds feature on his way to his 50 career feature win at Lawrenceburg since the track was made larger in 2008.  Hamilton added to his record setting all time wins total at Lawrenceburg.  Kyle Schornick was second, followed by Jason Hollon, Matthew Morris and Joe Smith.  Heat race winners were Matt Hamilton  and Matthew Morris.  The Modifieds return to the track on Saturday September 2nd.


Butte Finally Wins First Feature!

Travis Butte out of Milan, Indiana finally got the monkey off his back by picking up his first feature win of his career.  Butte had to hold off multi-time track champion Joel Andrews to win his first feature.  Joel Andrews, Dylan Chase, and CJ Redd.  The Impact Sports Purestocks return to the track on Saturday September 2nd.


Shaw Wins Bus Feature!

Joshua "Hacksaw" Shaw driving The Shark Bus passed "AC" Adam Clark on the white flag lap and winning the school bus feature on Saturday night at Lawrenceburg Speedway.  Dan Launderville was third followed by Gage Petit and Brad McDole rounded out the top 5.