News & Results

June 10th Results

Seavey Wins Sprint Car Feature during Midget Week!


Sutter, California's Logan Seavey picked up the Kelsey Chevrolet Sprint Car Feature win on Saturday night at Lawrenceburg Speedway.  Seavey had just finished second in the USAC Indiana Midget Week Feature behind Ryan Timms before strapping into the Benic Enterprises 2B Sprint Car.  Seavey started on the outside front row and jumped out to the lead over pole sitter MItchel Moles.  Seavey appeared to be well on his way to an easy win, when the leader encountered slower cars.  This allowed Moles to capitalize and grab the lead away from Seavey while they were battling to get around slower traffic.  Moles would only lead 2 laps before getting involved in an accident when a slower car hit the wall in front of him.  Moles could not avoid getting caught up in the crash.  Moles would return to the race and finish in the top five.  After Moles was taken out of contention for the victory, Seavey just needed to keep it clean for the remaining 6 laps on his way to the feature win.  The rest of the top five were Tyler Kendall, Max Adams, Braxton Cummings, and Mitchel Moles.  heat race winners were Moles and Nick Bilbee.  The Kelsey Chevorlet Sprint Cars return to Lawrenceburg next Saturday night June 17th.


Hamilton Wins Modified Feature and Sets Track Record!


Matt Hamilton picked up another feature win in the KOI Modified class and more importantly for him, set a new track record.  Hamilton took the lead away from pole sitter Jeremy Rayburn on lap 8 and never looked back.  He won for the third time in 2023 already and with this feature win, he becomes the all time winningest driver in a modified at Lawrenceburg since 2008 when the track was re-configured to a 3/8 mile oval.  Hamilton passes Joey Kramer with 46 feature wins in the modifieds.  Hamilton is now only 1 win behind Kramer's all time wins total across all divisions which stands at 48.  Following Hamilton across the line was Rayburm, Kyle Schnornick, Cory Skipton, and Gary Hume.  Heat race winners were Rayburn and Hamilton.  The KOI Auto Parts Modifieds return to Lawrecneburg next Saturday June 17th.