News & Results

August 21st Results

Bilbee Wins Dick Gaines Memorial!

Nick Bilbee dominated the 19th running of the Dick Gaines Memorial by leading all but 1 lap on his way to wining the Gaines Memorial for the second time becoming only the second 2-time winner of the race joining Robert Ballou.  Bilbee took the lead on lap 2 from pole sitter Ricky Lewis and never looked back.  No one was able to challenge the defending track champion and current point leader.  The rest of the top five was Thomas Meseraull, Garrett Abrams, Tyler Kendall, and Ricky Lewis.  Heat race winners were Bilbee, Sterling Cling, and Ricky Lewis.  By winning the race, BIlbee increased his point lead to more than 2 full races, has unofficially clenched the 2021 Kelsey Chevrolet Sprint Car Track Championship.  The Kelsey Chevrolet Sprint Cars return to the track on Saturday September 4th

Hamilton Cruises to Feature Win in Modifieds!

Matt Hamilton led all 20 laps in the KOI Auto Parts Modifieds feature race.  Hamilton dominated the feature and was never seriously challenged.  Hamilton won by over 5 seconds over Scotty Kincaid, Cory Skipton, Gage Clark and Zach Bolton.  Heat race winners were Hamilton and Kincaid.  Cory Skipton, who’s father passed away this past week, wanted to race in honor of his father who had helped him so much in his racing career.  Skipton had an engine failure during the heat race, and it appeared his night was over.  For the feature, fellow driver Jay Greene, allowed Cory to drive his car for the feature.  Cory started last and raced his way to am impressive 3rd place finish.    The KOI Auto Parts Modifieds return to the track on Saturday August 28th

McCoy Wins first Hornet Feature!

Kevin McCoy picked up his first feature win at Lawrenceburg and first feature win on dirt this past Saturday night.  He took the lead from Gary Whitt on lap 7.  The two raced hard, much of the time side by side battling for the top spot.  In the end, McCoy would beat Whitt back to the checkered flag.  Gary Hume finished third, followed by series point leader Landon Ramirez and Michelle Baird.  Heat race winners were Whitt, McCoy, and Doug Yust.  The Besslers U Pull N Save Hornets are back on the track for the running of The Hornet Nationals on Saturday August 28th.


McRoberts Wins and Increases Point Lead!

Will McRoberts, the all-time winningest driver in the purestocks took the lead away from the back-to-back defending track champ, Joel Andrews on lap 4.  Andrews would keep it close but was not able to mount a challenge.  The rest of top 5 was Will Hayes, Tommy Bedwire and Joe Mauller.  Heat race winners were Andrews and McRoberts.  The Impact Sports return to the track on Saturday August 3rd.