News & Results

June 30th Results

Bacon Wins Lawrenceburg Feature in Hoffman 69OT!

Brady Bacon, The 2016 USAC National Sprint Car Champion driving for The Hoffman Racing Team, teamed up again in 2018 on non USAC shows to pick up the feature win at Lawrenceburg Speedway Saturday night.  CJ Leary took the lead on 1 before Bacon wrestled the lead away from Leary on lap 2.  For the next several laps, Bacon and Leary wowed the crowd by trading slide jobs lap after lap with Leary grabbing the lead on lap 12.  Lap 13 saw Bacon re-secure the lead and hold on for the victory.  Leary’s car started to go away and he fell back to 4th.   Nick Bilbee finished second, followed by Jarrett Andretti, Leary and Kody Swanson.  Heat race winners were Bacon, Andretti, and Shawn Westerfeld.  Garrett Abrams Leads the Kelsey Chevrolet Sprint Car Point Standings.  The Kelsey Chevrolet Sprint Cars return to Lawrenceburg on Saturday August 4th. 


Kramer Wins First of Year at Lawrenceburg!

 Hanover, Indiana’s Joey Kramer picked up his first win at Lawrenceburg Speedway this year on Saturday night.  He started on the pole and led all 20 laps on his way to his 46th career feature win at the 3/8 mile race track.  Brad Weick, Kyle Herbert, and Matt Hamilton all challenged Kramer but none were able to take the lead away.  Hamilton had the best opportunity making his way to second, but a mechanical failure ended his chances at a shot at the win.  The rest of the top 5 was Weick, Scotty Kincaid, Broc Burton and David Spille.  Heat race winners were Kincaid, Hamilton, and Herbert.  The next race for the Budweiser UMP Modifieds is the 7th running of the Merrill Downey Memorial on Saturday July 7th. 


Moore Wins Third Hornet Feature of 2018! 

Defending track champ, Cordell Moore showed again that he is still the car to beat for the 2018 Track Championship.  Moore took the lead away from Ryan Eversole on lap 7 and won for the third time this year.  Travis Butte finished second followed by Ryan Eversole, Gary Whitt and Michael Freimuth II.  Heat Race winners were Butte, Moore, Dallas Miller, and Eversole.  Zach Beisen won the B Main.  The Besslers U Pull N Save Hornets return to Lawrenceburg on Saturday August 4th. 

Ackman Wins Second Purestock Feature in a Row! 

Mike Ackman had to start from the tail after being disqualified in his heat race for rough driving.  He would start last in the feature but would work his way to the front and take the lead on lap 12 from Will McRoberts after the early race leader, Steve King retired with a mechanical issue.  Ackman won for the second straight race and picked up his second win of the year.  McRoberts finished second followed by Don Grace, Chris Combs, and Danny Eichler.  Heat Race winners were King and Combs.  The Impact Sports Purestocks return to Lawrenceburg on Saturday August 4th.