News & Results

September 3rd: Dick Gaines Memorial

Hodges wins Gaines Memorial!

New Mexico native Josh Hodges, won for the second time in 2016 at Lawrenceburg and picked up his second win in a memorial race at the Burg. Picking up the Jason Soudrette Memorial earlier this season, and now he “parked it” for the Gaines Memorial. 29 sprint cars were in attendance each looking to pick up the $3000 winner’s purse. Also still undecided the Kelsey Chevrolet Sprint Car Track Championship. Coming into the even, Jarrett Andretti held a 140-point advantage on defending track champ, Joss Moffatt. 20 cars would start the 25 lap feature with Jordan Kinser and Joss Moffatt on the front row. Kinser would be be put back a row for jumping the start. When the green flag flew, Moffatt and Hodges were clearly the cars to beat. With Hodges settling into the top spot and Moffatt trailing him. Series point leader, Andretti had to come from 7th but made his way up to third followed by Kyle Cummins and Tyler Thomas. The race went green to checkers in just over 9 minutes. The only close moments for Hodges came when he began to lap traffic allowing Moffatt to close a few times but he was never able to challenge. Heat race winners were Moffatt, Kinser, DiMattia, and Hodges. Dickie Gaines won the B main. Gaines would finish 17th in the race named after his father. As the season comes down to one race remaining on September 17th, Jarrett Andretti holds a 125-point lead over Moffatt.


Kramer Dominates and wins 40th feature at Lawrenceburg!

Joey Kramer would start from the outside of the front row for the start of the 20 lap Budweiser Ump Modified feature, alongside pole sitter, Pete Holt. At the drop of the green flag Kramer took off and left the other drivers behind. He led 20 laps on his way to picking up the 6th win of the year and the 40th of his career at the 3/8 mile Lawrenceburg Speedway. Kyle Schornick was able to make his way to second, followed by Scotty Kincaid, David Spille, and Brock Burton. Heat race winners were Kramer and Schornick. The championship battle is tied between Scotty Kincaid, and David Spille with one race remaining on September 17th. The Budweiser track championship would be the 3rd for Kincaid, and the 1st for Spille.  


Smith wins for the 5th time in Hornet Feature!

Dalton Smith won for an impressive 5th time in 2016 after dominating the 12 lap Besslers U Pull N Save Hornet feature. He started alongside his cousin Katie Smith, and took the lead from the drop of the green flag.   Katie would retire from the event with mechanical trouble early on. Smith was the class of the field as he built a sizable lead over the competitors racing for second on back. Ryan Eversole was able to fight his way to second followed by Kenny Higbie, Brandon Stephens and David Willoughby. Heat race winners were Smith, Eversole, Hammond, and Kenny Higbie. Jimmy Clark won the B main. The Besslers U Pull N Save track championship comes down to 1 race remaining on September the 17th. Dalton Smith has retaken the point lead over Gage Clark and leads by 15 points headed into the Night of Champions.


Will McRoberts Wins Crash filled Puresotck feature!

Will McRoberts started on the pole and led all 15 laps to pick up his second win of the year and 17th of his career at Lawrenceburg. The Purestock feature was filled with bumping and banging and even a red flag before the checkered flag flew. Eric House challenged McRoberts but was never able to make the pass. The rest of the top 5 was Chris Combs, Danny Eichler and John Grace. Heat race winners were Will McRoberts and JD Largent. The chase for the Impact Sports Purestocks championship comes down to the final race on September 17th where Don Grace will attempt to hold off Corebin McRoberts for what would be each of their first career track championships. The gap between the two is 45 points with Grace holding the advantage.

The next event at Lawrenceburg Speedway is Saturday, September 10th. It’s a full-blown Rodeo sanctioned by the 3-Bar J Rodeo Company and the International Pro Rodeo Association. For complete details call 812-539-4700 or visit

  For Complete Results, CLICK HERE