News & Results

August 6th: Family Night @ the Races

Kinser Wins First Feature at Lawrenceburg!

Jordan Kinser picked up his first career win Saturday night at The Lawrenceburg Speedway. Kinser has been close to the win before but led green to checkers for this 25 lap Kelsey Chevrolet Sprint car feature. Kinser would start on the pole position at the drop of the green. He scooted around Michael Fischesser the outside pole sitter and took the lead. Fischesser was able to keep pace with the Kinser for much of the race. In the end, Kinser would win for the first time at The Burg. Nick Bilbee was second followed by Michael Fischesser, Jarrett Andretti, and Terry Babb. Heat race winners, Bub Cummings, Nick Bilbee, Shawn Westerfeld, and Justin Grant. B main winner was Joss Moffatt. A serious accident in the B Main involving Daylan Chambers and Aric Gentry. Both cars flipped violently. Chambers was ok, however Gentry was transported to the hospital conscious and alert. With 3 races to go Jarrett Andretti leads the points by 140 points over Joss Moffatt. The Kelsey Chevrolet Sprint cars return on August 20th for the Dick Gaines Memorial.


Webb picks up first Mod Feature Win!

David Webb would take the lead away from Brad Wieck early on in the Budweiser Modified feature. Wieck would follow Webb for the first half of the race until Wieck’s car shot in the turn 3 wall. Collecting Jeff Harris. When the race restarted, Kyle Herbet, Kyle Schornick, David Spille, Matt Hamilton all were battling with each other but they would finish 2nd-5th behind Webb who led all 20 laps en route to his first career Lawrenceburg Modifiied win.   Heat race winners were Herbert, Schornick, and Hamilton. Scotty Kincaid holds a 10 point lead on David Spille with r races remaining. The Modifieds return to Lawrenceburg on Saturday August 20th.


Hammonds get Lawrenceburg Hornet Win!

Walton, Ky. Josh Hammonds ran a strong race behind point leader Dalton Smith until; Smith’s car suddenly slowed on the track ended his chances at his 4th win of the year. Once Smith fell out, Hammonds car was the one to beat. He held off Matthew Morris, Blake Gibson, Kenny Higbie, and Bradley Eberhart. New point leader Gage Clark ended up 7th after losing 3rd gear. Heat race winners were Smith, Morris, and Clark. Cordell Moore won the B main.   Gage Clark becomes the new point leader after Smith fell out with trouble. The Besslers U Pull N Save Hornets return to Lawrenceburg on Saturday August 20th.


Largent wins second in a row in Purestocks!

JD Largent dominated the Impact Sport Pure Stock feature on his way to his 4th win In 7 races at Lawrenceburg. He cruised to victory getting around pole sitter Steve King early on and never looking back.   King would fall back to finish 11th. The rest of the top 5 was Don Grace, John Grace, Corebin McRoberts, and Danny Eichler. Heat race winners were Largent and Chris Combs. With 3 races remaining, Don Grace holds a 45 point lead on second place Corebin McRoberts in the quest for what would be each of their first Track Championships at Lawrenceburg.

The next event at Lawrenceburg Speedway is Saturday, August 20th: It’s our Dog Daze of Summer Promotion! We will be hosting a Pet Food & Toy drive! For complete details, call 812-539-4700 or visit


  For Complete Results, CLICK HERE