News & Results

July 2nd: Merrill Downey Memorail

Victor Lee Wins Merrill Downey Memorial!

Danville, Kentucky native Victor Lee picked up his first career win at Lawrenceburg Speedway and won $4,444.44 by doing so. Victor finished third in the same race a year ago and would dominate the 5th running of the Merrill Downey by leading all 44 laps of the Memorial Feature. The caution flag would bunch the field a few different times but Lee never had any real challengers for the top spot. The rest of the top 5 were David Spille, Nick Hoffman, Ray Bollinger, and Chad Kinder. Heat race winners were Victor Lee, Kyle Herbert, Jared Spalding, Ray Bollinger, Tyler Nicely, and Kenny Johnson. B Main winners were Joey Kramer, Jimmy Payne, and Keith Smith. There were 6o Modifieds who attempted to qualify for the 5th annual Merrill Downey Memorial. The Budweiser UMP Modifieds return to Lawrenceburg on Sunday, July 10.



Hensley Wins Late Model Feature!

Late Models only get to run at Lawrenceburg 2 times a year. As the support class for the modifieds for the Merrill Downey, 20 Late Models would check in to attempt to take home $1500. Wayne Chin would start from the pole and lead the opening laps before “The Big Show” Robby Hensley would make the move around him to snatch the lead away. Once Hensley got out front he would not be denied the victory. He was never challenged the rest of the feature. The rest of the top 5 were Wayne Chinn, Scott James, Duane Chamberlain, and Nick Latham. Heat race winners were Latham, Chinn and Chamberlain. If you want to see late models the only other time to catch them at The Lawrenceburg Speedway will be on August 27th for The Lucas Oil Late Models.

The next event at Lawrenceburg Speedway is SUNDAY, July 10th: It’s USAC Indiana Sprint Week! For complete event details call 812-539-4700 or visit

  For Complete Results, CLICK HERE