News & Results

May 14th: King of the Midwest

Stanbrough Crowned King of the Burg!


Brownsburg, Indiana’s Jon Stanbrough started from the pole and led all 25 green flag laps on his way to his 5th career victory at Lawrenceburg, and in doing so was crowned King of The Midwest Sprints. The feature ran green to checkers and was run in a little over 7 minutes time as Stanbrough was able to lead all 25 laps but it wasn’t without pressure from other contenders. Shawn Westerfeld started on the front row alongside Stanbrough and was able to keep pace for much of the feature until falling to third at the finish. Kyle Cummins charged from his 8th starting spot to finish second and may have challenged for the win if the race would have ran longer. The rest of the top 5 were Shane Cottle and CJ Leary. Heat race winners were Cottle, Kevin Thomas, Jr., Kyle Cummins and Joss Moffatt. Travis Hery and Dickie Gaines each won the B mains. In all 36 sprints were on hand. The Kelsey Chevrolet Sprint Cars return to the track on Saturday May 21st.


Pete Holt Pics Up First Modified win at Lawrenceburg!


Pete Holt won for the third time in a row, but his first time ever at Lawrenceburg. Holt, has run the Burg on several occasions has finished well but was never able to close the deal. On this night, he would do just that. The all-time winningest driver at Joey Kramer started 4th and was leading down the backstretch on the opening lap. However, Holt was fast, and faster than Kramer. He was able to sneak around Kramer at the stripe early on and would never look back. An impressive and dominating win for the Kentucky native. The rest of the top were Kyle Schornick, Ken Schrader, David Spille, and Scotty Kincaid. Heat race winners were Adam Stricker, Pete Holt, Ryan Thomas, and Joey Kramer. Randy Lines and Pat Alcorn won the B mains. There were 33 Budweiser UMP modifieds competing. They will return to the track on Saturday May 21st.


Gibson a First Time Winner in Hornet Class!


Jerry, “Bubba” Gibson is locally known for being a great Hornet driver. He had won at most tracks in the area. However, he was yet to park his Hornet in winner’s circle at The Burg.  Gibson would start from the pole and lead all 12 laps. Series point leader, Dalton Smith would make several strong runs to try and pass Gibson but Gibson was able to maintain his lead. Smith would finish second followed by Todd Cain, Ryan Eversole, and defending champ Tim Baird. Heat race winners were Gage Clark, Dalton Smith, Tim Baird and Ryan Eversole. B mains were won by Kevin Stamper and Stetson Clark. There were 39 Besslers U Pull N Save Hornets on hand for the night. The Hornets will return to racing on Saturday May 21st.



Combs Wins First Purestock Feature!


Former rookie of the year Chris Combs has now established himself as a championship contender in the Impact Sports Purestocks class at Lawrenceburg. Pole sitter Don Grace led the first lap of the feature before retiring with a mechanical issue. That turned the lead over to Combs who led the rest of the way. Scottie Williams was second, followed by Corebin McRoberts, Will McRoberts and Mark Ziepfel. Heat race winners were Don Grace and Chris Combs. The Impact Sports Purestocks return to the track on Saturday, May 21st.


World of Outlaws: Memorial Day

The World of Outlaws are making an appearance for the annual Memorial Day Spectacular at Lawrenceburg Speedway on Monday, Memorial Day: May 30th!

To purchase tickets call 812-539-4700 or visit


  For Complete Results, CLICK HERE