News & Results

Saturday-April 16th: Scout Night @ The Races

Westerfeld opens 2016 with win!

A former Kelsey Chevrolet Sprint Car Track Champion at Lawrenceburg ended the night in Victory lane. Guilford, Indiana’s Shawn Westerfeld was fast all night long and took the green from the 5th starting position. Nick Bilbee started on the pole and quickly pulled away and had the race in control until the race’s first yellow came out and Bilbee realized he had a flat left rear. He would enter the pits and re join the race but was unable to contend for the win. That gave Mike Miller the lead who led for a few laps until Westerfeld was able to make the move foe the top spot and pull away for the win. Near the end of the 25 lap feature, Garrett Abrams was running the high side and may have challenged for the win if he had more time. He wound up third behind Westefeld and Miller. The rest of the top 5 were Jarrett Andretti and defending champ Joss Moffatt. Heat race winners were Mike Miller and Shawn Westerfeld. The Kelsey Chevrolet Sprint Cars return To Lawrenceburg on Saturday April 23rd.


Kramer Dominant for second win of 2016!

Joey Kramer and Defending Modified Track Champ Matt Hamilton started alongside each other on the front row. The start and restarts are so important when 2 of the best drivers start alongside or nose to tail. Kramer would get the lead on the start of the race and was never challenged as he dominated the 20 lap Feature race. Hamilton was able to hold on to second followed by Kyle Herbert, David Spille and Kyle Schnornick. Heat race winners were David Spille and Scotty Kincaid. The Budweiser UMP modifieds will return to the The Burg on Saturday April 23rd.


Corebin McRoberts wins thriller in PureStocks Opener!

The two cars to beat in the Impact Sports Pure Stocks feature were JD Largent and Will McRoberts. Largent took the lead early and looked to be the dominant car. Will McRoberts a multiple time track champion would catch Largent and the two would make contact several times battling for the lead. Several times almost wrecking but both drivers were able to keep their cars facing the right direction as they battled lap after lap for the lead. The caution would slow the field with a few laps to go and set up for a showdown between Largent and Will McRoberts. What they didn’t realize is that Corebin McRoberts, Will’s son was also wanting to race with the leaders. As Largent and the older McRoberts battled it out, Corebin was able to pass both of them and hold on for the feature win, the second win of his career. Largent finished second followed by Will McRoberts, Chris Combs, and Steve Upchurch. Heat race winners were Don Grace and JD Largent. The Impact PureStocks return to Lawrenceburg on Saturday April 23rd.



Dalton Smith Holds on for Hornet Win!

Dalton Smith is always a contender for the win in his Hornet. He would start from the pole and quickly take the lead looking like he was the car to beat. Gage Clark who ran second on opening night would catch Smith and pass him for the lead. It appeared Clark was much faster than Smith, but as the laps wound down Smith was able to go underneath Clark and beat him back for the feature win. Gage Clark was second for the second race in a row followed by Chris Freidhoff, Tim Baird and Andrew Roark. Heat race winners were Smith, Friedhoff, Andrew Roark and Tim Baird. Michelle Baird won the B main. The Bessler’s U Pull N Save Hornets will be back on Saturday April 23rd.


The next event at Lawrenceburg Speedway is Saturday, April 23rd. It’s Service Men & Women Night at the Races! Fire, Police, EMS, Armed Forces, & Veterans who present a valid service ID along with a drivers license will receive FREE General Admission.

Racing will feature the Kelsey Chevrolet Sprints, Budweiser UMP Modifieds, Impact Sports Pure Stocks, & The Bessler’s U Pull & Save Hornets. For complete details call 812-539-4700 or visit


  For Complete Results, CLICK HERE