News & Results

September 19th-Nigh of Champions

Gaines wins! Moffatt Crowned Champ!

Mitchell, Indiana’s Dickie Gaines won for the first time at Lawrenceburg in the Jason Soudrette Racing Sprint Car. It was an emotional victory lane as he won in the car formerly driven by the late Jason Soudrette who passed away a couple years ago after a battle with cancer. Gaines would start 7th and for much of the race would look like a top 5 car but not a contender for the win. Up front, Landon Simon, led from the drop of green flag and led the first 20 laps. The race was slowed by a red flag involving Travis Hery who was uninjured after his car got up into the fence. As the race restarted, Gaines found himself able to get around Westerfeld for second, and then set his sights on Simon. He was able to get Simon on the restart and grab the lead. Gaines held on for victory followed by Westerfeld, Series champ, Joss Moffatt who started 20th, Landon Simon and Garrett Abrams. Heat race winners were Travis Berryhill, Landon Simon, and Jarrett Andretti. Joss Moffatt was crowned Kelsey Chevrolet Sprint Car champion after a successful season. It’s his second championship at the 3/8 mile configuration at Lawrenceburg and third overall.



Kramer dominates feature, Hamilton Secures Championship!

Joey Kramer started on the outside of the front row and led all 20 laps en route to is 5th win of the year and the 33rd of his career at Lawrenceburg Speedway on the 3/8 mile track.   Matt Hamilton was second followed by Kyle Herbert, Broc Burton, and Scotty Kincaid. Heat race winners were Kramer, Hamilton, and Herbert. Matt Hamilton who entered the season not running for the Budweiser UMP Modified championship, quickly decided he was in the running and continued to dominate the year picking up 6 feature wins and 12 top 5 finishes in 15 races for his first trach championship at Lawrenceburg. He joins his brother Matt as a Modified championship at Lawrenceburg.


Largent out of retirement back in Victory Lane! Hensley wins 4th title!

JD Largent retired back in 2011. When a friend asked him to drive his Purestock, he jumped at the opportunity. Hes raced the last few races and ran well, but tonight was his night. He started 4th and quickly worked his way to the front, and held on for the feature win. His first feature win in a Purestock at Lawrenceburg. Will McRoberts ran second, followed by Corebin McRoberts, Mike Ackman, and Houston Roark. Largent and Eric House were heat race winners. Scott Hensley won his 4th Impact Sports Track Championship in a row, in what is an unprecedented streak for Hensley.


TJ Dalton wins, Tim Baird Crowned Champ!

TJ Dalton battled with Dalton Smith for the lead throughout the 12 lap feature.   Smith Ended up breaking and surrendering the lead to TJ Dalton who took over and held on for his first win at Lawrenceburg. The rest of top 5 were Baird, Kendall Eberhart, Darren Batchelor and Justin Dalton. Heat race winners were Dalton Smith, Baird, Dalton Roark, and Tim Schumacher. The big story was in the points. Going into the feature Andrew Roark who had led the points all year needed to only finish 8th to secure the Besslers U Pull N Save championship. Roark was running top 5 when something broke in the right front. This brought the 06A of Roark to a stop along the front stretch. It was a disappointing end to the season for Roark who had a career year picking up his first feature wins and leading the points going into the last race. Roark’s misfortune was what Baird needed as he was now in line to secure the title. Baird battled for the win with Dalton, but finished second. More importantly, he won his first Bessler’s U Pull N Save Hornet Championship.

Lawrenceburg Speedway has two major events left on the 2015 Schedule!! October 3rd will feature the USAC Sprint Car Series and the Budweiser UMP Modifieds. The World of Outlaws will arrive on Friday, October 16th. For more information or to purchase tickets, call 812-539-4700 or visit



   For Complete Results, CLICK HERE