News & Results

September 5th Results

Cummins wins at Burg!

Princeton, Indiana's Kyle Cummins has had a rocky year driving his sprint car.  On this night at Lawrenceburg Speedway, Cummins put everything together and won for the first time at Lawrenceburg Speedway.  He started from the 8th position, but quickly worked his way to the front settling behind the leader Travis Hery.  Cummins was able to work away around Hery for the lead.  Joss Moffatt worked his way to second and was trying to catch Cummins.  He was running laps faster than Cummins but the laps were winding down as the race would go green to checkers.  Cummins would hold on for the win, followed by Moffatt, Jarrett Andretti, CJ Leary, and Justin Grant who came from 16th.  Heat race winners were Garrett Abrams, Andretti,Kyle Cummins and Drew Abel.  Dickie Gaines won the B Main.  Coming into the Championship race, Joss Moffatt is in line to win the 2015 Kelsey Chevrolet Sprint Car Track Championship.  



Green finally wins at Lawrenceburg!

Trent Green from Milton, Kentucky has been trying and trying to find victory lane at Lawrenceburg, but problems have prevented him from getting there.  He has blown 2 motors, lost drive lines annd other mechanical issues.  But on this night, his Budweiser UMP Modified was hooked up.  He started on the pole and led the first several laps pretty much running away from the field.  Matt Hamilton, series point leader made his way from the 4th position and passed Green for the lead.  Hamilton started to pull away before a plume of smoke erupted from his exhausts ending his chance at victory.  This turned the lead back over to Green who was able to win for the first time at Lawrenceburg.  Rest of the top 5 were David Spille, Kyle Herbert, Kyle Schornick, and Pete Holt.  Heat race winners were David Spille, John Holt, Jr., and Trent Green.  Headed into Championship race night, Matt Hamilton looks to win his first track championship at Lawrenceburg.


Will McRobert's wins 5th feature of the year!

Will McRobert's won for the 5th time in the Impact Sports Puresotcks this year more than any other driver.  He started on the pole and battled his son Corebin, last week's feature winner for the lead.  Corebin looked primed to take the lead away from his dad when the yellow came out with 3 laps to go.  Will was able to hold him off on the restart for the feature win.  Corebin finished second, followed by Houston Roark, Eric House, and Matt Wheeler.  heat race winners were Scott Hensley, and Joey Kramer.  Going into the Championship race, Scott Hensley leads the points.

Morris wins first Feature!

Matthew Morris sat in the stands longing to drive a hornet and win.  Morris bought himself a Hornet, and from the first time he raced, he was fast.  He ran well enough to win, but on this night, he would be the best in the Besslers U Pull N Save Hornets.  He started 5th and solidly took the lead from Kendall Eberhart.  Point leader Andrew Roark, had to retire with mechanical problems with second place points man, Tim Baird was primed to take the point lead before his transmission locked up, ending his night.  Following Morris across the line were Jerry Gibson III, Eberhart, Dalton Roark and Tim Schumacher.  Heat race winners were Baird, Morris and Schumacher.  Andrew Roark won the B Main. Andrew Roark holds a 60 point lead on Tim Baird going into the last race of the season for the Bessler's U Pull N Save Hornets.


The next event at Lawrenceburg Speedway is Saturday, September 12th. It’s a full blown professional Rodeo sanctioned by the International Pro Rodeo Association. Events will feature Bull Riding, Barrel Racing, Tie Down Roping, Saddle Bronc Riding, Team Roping and MUCH MORE! For complete event details call 812-539-4700 or visit


  For Complete Results, CLICK HERE