News & Results

August 29th Results

Eric Smith Wins Racesaver Sprints Feature!

14 Racesaver 305 winged sprint cars showed up to do battle for the first time at The Lawrenceburg Speedway. After 2 heat races, the lineup was set for the 20 lap feature. What a performance put on my Bloomington, Indiana’s Eric Smith. He dominated the 20 lap feature passing all but the top 6 finishers. Jared Fox ran second, followed by Ryan Tusing, Brian Gerster, and Mike Downs. Heat race winners were Ethan Fleetwood, and Mike Downs.


Kyle Schornick Back in Victory Lane!

Sunman, Indiana’s Kyle Schornick won for the first time in 2015 this past Saturday at The Burg. After winning three times in 2014, he had yet to find victory lane until now. 2 different times he had led this year looking like he would win before mechanical failure would end his chances. This time, it was an odd turn of fate as everyone that seemed to lead would suffer mechanical failure.   First it was defending track champ, Scotty Kincaid. He dominated the first part of the feature before having to pull in due to battery problems, then it was Matt Hamilton’s turn. The current point leader was up front and the only thing that would prevent him from winning was a broken axle. After Hamilton went by the way side, Weasel Rhoades took his turn up front, with Schornick in tow. Schornick was able to get around Rhoades and lead the final laps to victory. Ironically for Schornick, he would get tangled up with a slower car after the checkered flag and crash in turn 1.   It wouldn’t matter though, as he had won his first feature since last year! The rest of the top 5 was Kyle Herbert, Weasel Rhoades, David Smith, and Brad Weick. Heat race winners were Rhoades , David Spille, and Scotty Kincaid. Matt Hamilton continues to lead the Budweiser UMP Modifieds point standings.



Corebin McRoberts Wins first Career Feature!

Corebin McRobert’s has finished second many times in the Impact Sports Purestocks, and many of those were to his father, Will McRoberts. On this night, the roles would be reversed, as Corebin would do things the hard way and pass 3 time and defending track champion Scott Hensley, for the lead. Will McRobert’s after getting spun on lap 1 would have to restart at the tail but would steadly move his way to the front and get up to second before the caution came out with 2 laps to go. On the restart, Corebin was able to lead the final 2 laps for the win beating his father Will, Eric House, Don Grace and Houston Roark. Heat race winners were Eric house and Scott Hensley.


Dalton Smith wins Hornets!

15 year old Dalton Smith picked up his first career Hornet Feature win at Lawrenceburg on Saturday night. He would start from the 4th spot and quickly make his way to the front passing Second place man in points, Tim Baird for the top Spot. The 2 would race hard for the lead for several laps before Smith was able to pull away by a car length. On the last lap, Baird blew a tire causing him to fall back to 9th. The top five would be Matthew Morris, Ryan Eversole, Kendall Eberhart Jr., and defending champ Dalton Roark rounded out the top 5. Heat race winners were Roark, Eversole, and Matthew Morris. Andrew Roark continues to lead the point standings with just 2 races left.

The next event at Lawrenceburg Speedway is Saturday, September 5th. Racing will feature the Kelsey Chevrolet Sprints, Budweiser UMP Modifieds, Impact Sports Pure Stocks, and the Bessler’s U Pull & Save Hornets.

We are hosting a Food Drive in conjunction with our friends at Kroger!! For each item you bring to donate you will receive a chance to win a $100 Kroger Gift Card!

It’s also 47025 Night @ the Races: Any resident with a 47025 Zip Code who presents a drivers license to prove residency will receive FREE General Admission.

For complete event details call 812-539-4700 or visit

 For Complete Results, CLICK HERE