News & Results

August 2nd: Jason Soudrette Memorial

Leary wins 2 in a Row!

Defending Lawrenceburg Chevrolet Sprint Car track champion, CJ Leary picked up his second win in a row at Lawrenceburg Speedway this past Saturday night. 35 Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series (BOSS) cars were on hand to compete for the first Annual Jason Soudrette Memorial. This race would honor the late Jason Soudrette, a former sprint car driver who competed at Lawrenceburg and in the BOSS series. CJ Leary started on the pole and jumped out to an early lead with BOSS regular Brandon Spithaler securing the second spot. Joss Moffatt and Jarrett Andretti raced hard at the front along with current track point leader Shawn Westerfeld. Moffatt, eventually took second from Spithaler and for a few laps looked like he was faster than Leary. Caution flags seemed to hurt Moffat’s momentum however. Leary would lead all 25 laps followed by Moffatt, Andretti, Spithaler, and Westerfeld. Heat race winners were Westerfeld, Michael Fischesser, Joe Liguori, and CJ Leary. B Main winners were Garrett Abrams and Mike Miller. Shawn Westerfeld has a 70 point lead over Joss Moffatt.


Schornick goes back to back!

Sunman, Indiana’s Kyle Schornick picked up his second win in a row at Lawrenceburg for the Budweiser UMP Modifieds. 20 Modifieds started the feature with Schornick taking the lead from the outside front row and leading all 20 laps. On several restarts, Andrew Corbin would try and make a move underneath Schornick but he could not make it work. Adam Stricker ran a strong third. Followed by Pete Holt, and Ryan Bross, who rebounded from a first lap wreck to finish 5th. Heat race winners were Schornick, Kris Williamson, and Andrew Corbin. Scotty Kincaid continues to lead the point standings by 200 over Jim Fliehman in the chase for the Budweiser UMP Modifieds Championship.


Will McRoberts Wins for Second Straight Week!

Impact Sports Purestocks Races have always been fun to watch and this feature was no exception. 3 different drives led the 15 lap feature. Current point leader and two time defending track champion, Scott Hensley led the first lap before Scott Beeler, currently second in points, took a turn out front. Hensley regained the lead, for the next several laps as Will McRoberts tried hard to get around Hensley on the inside. McRoberts slid up into Hensley and took the lead as Hensley had to back off the throttle because of the contact. McRoberts would lead the final 6 laps to pick up his 4th win of the year and second in a row. Beeler was second followed by Hensley, Houston Roark and Corebin McRoberts. Heat race winners were Roark, and Will McRoberts. Scott Hensley has a slim 10 point advantage on Scott Beeler and a 140 point lead on McRoberts.


Thiel wins at Lawrencburg!

The Bessler’s U Pull N Save Hornets had 23 cars at the track all set to compete in the 12 lap Hornet Feature.   The outside pole sitter, Russell Kirkman took the lead on the opening lap and had a good battle for the lead with Drew Thiel who started in the 5th spot.   Thiel made the pass stick on lap 6 and led the remaining 7 laps to win the feature. It was Thiel’s second win this year and second overall at Lawrenceburg. Kirkman was second followed by Andrew Roark, Dalton Roark who came from 22nd, and Joe Smith rounded out the top 5. Heat race winners were Kirkman, Thiel, and Andrew Roark. Dalton Roark continues to dominate the points with a 310 advantage over Tim Schumacher.


The next event at Lawrenceburg Speedway is Saturday, August 16th for the Dick Gaines Memorial Race and the Dog Daze of Summer Promotion! We will be hosting a Pet Food & Toy Drive in conjunction with our friends at Kroger. For each item you bring to donate, you will receive a chance to win a $100 Kroger Gift Card!

 For Complete Results, CLICK HERE