News & Results

July 26th: Budweiser Fan Appreciation Night

Leary picks up feature win at Lawrencburg!

CJ Leary, the defending Lawrenceburg Chevrolet Sprint Car Track Champion at Lawrenceburg parked his car in victory lane for the first time this year at Lawrenceburg. Leary had not been having the best of luck lately, but with his run this past Saturday, he looked like his luck was starting to change. Jarrett Andretti took the lead on the opening lap, before 2 time champion, Joss Moffatt assumed command on lap 3. Leary had been running around the top 3 all race long when he was able to secure the lead away from Moffatt on lap 10. Meanwhile, Justin Grant had been charging hard to the front and looked to be the fastest car, reeling in the leader Leary. As the caution waved for a car spinning in turn 2, Grant running second at the time made contact with John Race, a lapped car and damaged Grant’s car. He was able to continue but something broke near the end of the feature and he limped home to third. Moffatt finished second. Shawn Westerfeld and Drew Abel rounded out the top 5. Heat race winners were TJ Heil, Shawn Westefeld, and Leary. Westefeld continues to lead the points by 95 over Moffatt and 100 over Landon Simon.


Schornick wins first race at Lawrenceburg!

Kyle Schornick has run very well at Lawrenceburg, but has always come up short in his quest for a victory at The Burg. This past Saturday, was his night! Schornick took the lead away from Jim Szekacs on lap 2 and led the remaining 19 laps. It wasn’t all easy as Weasel Rhoades, challenged him for the entire feature, sometimes running side by side with Schornick but was unable to make the pass hold. Adam Stricker got around Rhoades for second, Rhoades third, Matt Hamilton and Szekacs rounded out the top 5. Heat race winners were Rhoades, Shawn Brown, and Scotty Kincaid. Kincaid leads by 215 points over Jim Fliehman. The Budweiser UMP Modifieds return to the Burg next Saturday night.


Will McRoberts Dominates with win!

Will McRoberts took the lead on the opening lap and never looked back. 2 time champion and current point leader, Scott Hensley tried to keep pace but was not able to keep up with McRoberts.   Scott Beeler was strong in third followed by Don Grace and Joel Andrews. Heat race winners were McRoberts, and Beeler. Scott Hensley continues to lead the Impact Sports point standings by 20 over Scott Beeler.

Purdy Picks up Rain Shortened Hornet Feature!

Kyle Purdy made his first trip to Lawrenceburg this year a good one. He was able to grab the lead on the opening lap away from Dalton Roark and thanks to the rain, was able to claim the win and the $600 winnners purse. The additional purse money was courtesy of Bicycles & More who sponsored the event and gave away 2 bicycles to two lucky fans. Dalton Roark finished second followed by Gage Clark, Chad Ackman, and Steve Makin. Heat race winners were Dalton Roark, and Gage Clark. Dalton Roark continues to lead the points by 265 over Tim Schumacher.

The next event at Lawrenceburg Speedway is Saturday, August 2nd : It’s Family Night at the Races/Jason Soudrette Memorial presented by: Dearborn County CASA. All kids ages 12 & Under will receive FREE General Admission. For additional event information please click over to

 For Complete Results, CLICK HERE