News & Results

June 7th-Family Night @ the Races

Meseraull Wins BOSS Race at Lawrenceburg!

39 Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series/Lawrenceburg Chevrolet Sprint Cars were on hand for the first of two stops at Lawrenceburg for the BOSS cars. 4 heat races were up first with Joe Liguori, Dickie Gaines, Tyler Courtney and Landon Simon picking up the wins. After 2 B mains won by Chris Gurley and Chad Wilson, the 22 car feature field was set. Joe Liguori started on the pole, but Lawrenceburg favorite Shawn Westerfeld jumped to lead and pulled away from the field. Westefeld held a comfortable lead until a caution flew on lap 10 for BOSS point leader Mike Miller who had a flat right rear tire. Miller was able to change the tire and return to the race, but this bunched up the field and especially the leaders. On the restart, Thomas Meseraull who had made his way to second was ready to pounce on the leader Westerfeld. Meseraull Threw a slide job on Westerfeld, and the two traded the lead a couple times before Meseraull was able to secure the top spot. Meseraull picked up his second BOSS win and third win at Lawrenceburg Speedway overall. Westerfeld held on to second followed by Liguori, Tyler Courtney, and Landon Simon. Mike Miller finished a distant 19th. Shawn Westerfeld continues to lead the Lawrenceburg Chevrolet Sprint Cars point Standings. The Sprint return to the burg next Saturday, June 14th for USAC Midget week.


Hamilton Cruises to second feature win in 2014!

2013 Budweiser UMP Modified Champion Adam Hamilton didn’t make it to victory lane in 2013, but has now won 2 times in 2014. The Aurora, Indiana native made it look easy as he dominated from the pole position leading all 20 laps on his way to the victory. His car was handling well and he was able to hold off Joey Kramer, Kyle Schnornick, Pete Holt, and Andrew Corbin for the win. Point leader Scotty Kincaid was able to finish 6th and maintain his point lead. Heat race winners were Adam Hamilton and Joey Kramer. The Budweiser UMP Modifieds return to Lawrenceburg on Saturday June 14th.


Brandon Gibson holds on for win!

Brandon Gibson did not have it easy although he started from the pole and was up front the entire 15 laps. Gibson, from Dry Ridge, Ky battled the later stages of the race with back to back defending champion Scott Hensley for the feature win. The two raced side by neither wanting to give up the lead, but Gibson finally able to secure it away. Hensley held on to second followed by Will McRoberts who started from the tail, Impact Sports Pure Stocks Point leader Scott Beeler and Houston Roark who rounded out the top 5. Heat race winners were Gibson, and Corebin McRoberts. Scott Beeler continues to lead the points. The Impact Sports Pure Stocks return to Lawrenceburg on Saturday July 26th.


Dalton Roark picks up win #4!

Dalton Roark, the car to beat this year for the Bessler’s U Pull N Save Hornets did it again on Saturday night. He started from the third position and race with Matt Wheeler for the first few laps before pulling away. He was never challenged again. The rest of the top 5 was Wheeler, Joe Smith, Pat Tully, and Tyler McGhee. A serious accident on lap one where defending track champ Brandon Caudill got lose and got hit 3-4 times before flipping his car. The accident also collected Andrew Roark, Brandon Alexander, Tim Schumacher, and Chad Ackman. All those cars were unable to continue. Thankfully, everyone was able to walk away. Heat race winners were Caudill and Dalton Roark. Dalton Roark holds a 200 point lead over Tim Schumacher in the point standings. The Bessler’s U Pull N Save Hornets return to the Burg on July 19th for the night of Destruction for the Hornet Enduro.

The next event at Lawrenceburg Speedway is Saturday, June 14th : It’s USAC Indiana Midget Week! Racing will feature the USAC Midgets, Lawrenceburg Chevrolet Sprints, & the Budweiser UMP Modifieds. All event information can be viewed at


 For Complete Results, CLICK HERE