News & Results

May 3rd-Health Care Services Workers Night

Thomas Jr. Crowned King of Midwest Sprints!

Cullman, Alabama’s Kevin Thomas Jr. put his car back in victory lane after an up and down start to the 2014 season. KT took the green flag from the 4th starting position and quickly raced to second as pole sitter Logan Jarrett jumped out to a commanding lead over the field. The leaders ran up on lapped traffic and the gap shrank between Jarrett and Thomas, Jr. on lap 15, yellow came out for debris in turn 3 slowing the field. On the restart, Kevin Thomas, Jr. swapped the lead with Jarrett before securing the top spot away with 9 laps to go. Shane Cottle got around Jarrett for second followed by Jarrett, Shawn Westerfeld, and Gary Taylor rounded out the top 5. Heat race winners were Garrett Abrams, Gary Taylor, and Logan Jarrett. The new point leader for the Lawrenceburg Chevrolet Sprint Cars is Shawn Westerfeld with a 50 point lead over Joss Moffatt, and 70 points over Landon Simon. The Sprint Cars return to the track on Saturday, May 10th.


Kramer Dominates at Burg! Again…

Joey Kramer missed the last couple weeks due to mechanical trouble, but on Saturday night, Kramer dominated the feature leading all 20 laps picking up his 2nd win of the year and 28th overall at Lawrenceburg. Kramer started 3rd and took the lead on lap 1 and never looked back. The field was slowed by caution several times as several cars were involved in on track incidents. Tyler Nicely, Scotty Kincaid, Shawn Brown, Weasel Rhoades rounded out the top 5. Heat race winners were Kramer, and Brown. The Budweiser UMP Modifieds point leader is Scotty Kincaid by 25 over Jim Fliehman. The modifieds return to the track on Saturday may 10th for Budweiser appreciation night.



Will McRoberts goes back to back with wins!

Will McRoberts won for the second week in a row in the Impact Sports Pure Stocks! McRoberts led all 15 laps but it wasn’t all easy. Scott Hensley, Brandon Gibson, and Scott Beeler were all racing hard for the lead the entire 15 laps, and were putting on a show for the fans. The top 5 were McRoberts, Hensley, Gibson, Beeler, and rookie Chris Combs. Houston Roark came from 19th starting position to finish 7th. By Rule, McRoberts must start from the tail for the next Impact Sports PureStocks. Heat race winners were McRoberts, and Matt Wheeler. Scott Beeler continues to lead the points by 20 over Scott Hensley the defending track champion. The Purestocks will be back at the track on Saturday May 10th.

The next event at Lawrenceburg Speedway is Saturday, May 10th for Budweiser Fan Appreciation Night @ the Races! Racing will feature the Lawrenceburg Chevrolet Sprints, Budweiser UMP Modifieds, Impact Sports Pure Stocks, & the Bessler’s U Pull & Save Hornets. Gates open at 5:00pm


For Complete Results, CLICK HERE