News & Results

April 19th-Scout Night @ The Races

Hupp back in Victory Lane!

The 2012 Lawrenceburg Speedway Track Champion, Logan Hupp made it back to victory lane after a winless 2013 season at Lawrenceburg Speedway. Hupp came from the outside of the front row and took the lead on lap 1. 4th place starter, Shawn Westerfeld took the lead from Hupp on lap 4 and assumed command of the race. When the leaders ran into lapped traffic, Logan Hupp was able to chase down Westerfeld and retake the lead on lap 20 and led the rest of the way. The Columbus, Indiana native won for the first time in 2014. The rest of the top five were Joss Moffatt Landon Simon, Shawn Westerfeld, and Thomas Meseraull. Heat race winners were Westerfeld and Simon. The Lawrenceburg Chevrolet Sprint Cars return to the track on Saturday April 26th.


Adam Hamilton Wins at the Burg!

After missing last week’s race due to serving in the National Guard, Adam Hamilton used the week off the best he could as he was able to lead all 20 laps en route to his first victory in 2 years at Lawrenceburg. Scotty Kincaid was unable to mount a serious threat as he came home second. Adam Stricker fought hard to take second from Kincaid but held on to third, followed by Weasel Rhoades, and Tony McVey. Heat race winner was Scotty Kincaid. Hamilton won the 100th Modified feature since the Burg has been reconfigured to a 3/8 mile track. The all time winners include Joey Kramer with 27, Derek Groomer with 10 wins, Adamilton and others with 4 wins. There are 17 drivers who have one win each.  The Budweiser UMP Modifieds return to the Burg on Saturday April 26th.


Scott Beeler wins first at Lawrenceburg!

In just his third race, Louisville, Ky native Scott Beeler found victory lane at Lawrenceburg. Beeler made it look easy as he took the lead from the outside front row and led all 15 laps. Corebin McRoberts would challenge Beeler early on, but he was no match for Beeler. Jimmy Block raced hard with McRoberts to take the second position away but fell back to 5th at the checkered flag. Rocky Standish ended up third, followed by David Mefford and Block. Heat race winners were Beeler and Standish. The Impact Sports Pure Stocks return to the Burg on Saturday April 26th.

Dalton Roark wins Back to Back!


Because her was the feature winner one week ago, by rule, Dalton Roark had to start from the 10th position. He had to use patience and skill to move to the front, but it only took him 6 laps to take the lead away from Dave Cooper and win back to back feature races. The rest of the top 5 were Tim Schumacher, Dave Cooper, Andrew Roark and Brandon Alexander. Heat Race winners were Dalton Roark and Dave Cooper. The Bessler’s U Pull N Save Hornets will be back at The Lawrenceburg Speedway on Saturday April 26th.

Lawrenceburg Speedway will be back in action on Saturday, April 26th with Service Men & Women Night @ the races!! Racing will feature the Lawrenceburg Chevrolet Sprints, Budweiser UMP Modifieds, Impact Sports Pure Stocks, & the Bessler’s U Pull & Save Hornets.