News & Results

April 12th-Youth Sports Night @ the Races

Grant goes back to back at Lawrenceburg!

Justin Grant opened up the season at Lawrenceburg with a USAC feature win. Grant came back the next week and did it again by winning the season opener for the Lawrenceburg Chevrolet Sprints at Lawrenceburg. When the green flag flew, defending track champion, CJ Leary started from the pole and led the first lap. Grant would move around Leary on the high side and never look back. The 25 lap feature didn’t come without a few tense moments as the leaders worked through lapped traffic. Logan Hupp was reeling in the leaders when a caution came out with 4 laps to go clearing the track of lapped traffic for the leaders to contend. On the restart Grant held off Leary and Hupp for the win and his 8th overall at Lawrenceburg. Joss Moffatt and Scotty Weir rounded out the top 5. Heat race winners were Leary, Simon and Westerfeld. The Lawrenceburg Chevrolet Sprint Cars return to the track on Saturday April 19th.


Starkey Wins for first time!

Rob Starkey has driven late models for 10 years, always searching for that first win. On this night at Lawrenceburg, his second time in a UMP Dirt Modified, he found victory lane. It wouldn’t come easy for the Greenfield, In. native. Batavia, Ohio’s Adam Stricker, just 15 years old would start from the pole and lead the first 6 laps without much pressure. Tony McVey, also seeking his first feature win, took the lead on the outside of Stricker, and looked to be the man to beat. McVey and Starkey began to have an intense battle for the top spot, racing side by side for several laps. With 6 laps to go, Starkey was able to pull away from McVey and take the checkered flag for his first career feature win.   The rest of the top 5 was McVey, Broc Burton, Adam Stricker and Weasel Rhoades. Heat race winners were Stricker and Starkey. The Budweiser UMP Modifieds return to the track on Saturday April 19th.


Hensley Wins Again!

2 time and back to back defending track champion, Scott Hensley has dominated the last two years in The Impact Sports Pure Stocks. He picked up right where 2013 left off with the first feature win of the 2014 season for the pure stocks. The green flag would fly with a father/son front row of Corebin McRoberts on the pole, alongside his father Will on the outside. They would race side by side for the first 3 laps until Will spun in turn one sending him to the tail. This turned the lead over to Corebin McRoberts who led until Matt Wheeler found the high side to his liking and went around McRoberts for the lead. Defending champion Scott Hensley would stalk Wheeler for several laps before taking the lead on lap 9 and leading the final 6 circuits for the feature win. Wheeler finished second followed by Corebin McRoberts, Scott Wheeler, and Joel Andrews. Heat race winners were Will McRoberts, and Tony Roland. The Impact Pure Stocks return to the track on Saturday April 19th.


Dalton Roark Gets Feature Win!

Last Saturday, on opening night Dalton Roark was a turn away from the feature win. He was beaten back to the line by Justin Patterson. Roark, disappointed in the outcome would not be denied on this night. He started from the pole and led all 12 laps on his way to the feature win. No other driver could challenge Roark for the win. Brandon Alexander finished second, followed by Gage Clark, Tim Schumacher, and Dave Cooper. Heat race winners were Dalton Roark and Gage Clark. The Bessler’s U Pull N Save Hornets return to the track on Saturday April 19th.

Scout Night @ the Races will take place on Saturday, April 19th! Any scout in uniform will receive FREE General Admission. Racing will feature the Lawrenceburg Chevrolet Sprints, Budweiser UMP Modifieds, Impact Sports Pure Stocks, & the Bessler’s U Pull & Save Hornets.

World of Outlaws tickets are going fast for the Memorial Day Spectacular, Monday-May 26th. You can get your reserved seating tickets at

For Complete Results, CLICK HERE